pages bg right

Staglets (Born 2009 & 2008)

Building over-all motor skills

For program details and to register please click below:

Click below for program dates, time, location and how to register.

Staglets season 2016-2017


Program information

This program is about “Active Start”, focuses on learning fundamental  movement skills and building overall motor skills. Fundamental movement  skills are the building blocks of success in sport and life-long enjoyment of physical activity, and children who develop them are more likely to engage in activity both as children, and later as adults.

This is where it all begins!

This program is model to LTAD.

What is LTAD?

Human development from birth to adulthood is a continues process. To understand the process better, experts divide human development into distinct stages with specific characteristics: these are called stages of development.

In Canadian sport, experts have identified seven stages of development, each with own physical, mental, emotional, and cognitive characteristics. This is our Long Term Athlete Development (LTAD) model, and its the basis for the optimal training and competition kids need to enjoy sport the most and perform their best.

It is important to remember that a child’s ability to master fundamental movement skills takes time and series of development stages is typically required. Despite children maturing at different rates, each one learns fundamental movement skills in the same phases:

When a child can learn a skill – Must wait until brain is mature and muscles are strong enough

The child is ready to learn the skill – Muscles and nerves have developed so the child now has to learn the skill under simple instruction and practice.

QUESTIONS:  Please contact us.


Our Children, Our Community, Our Future
Our Commitment To Their Success